Ragging is prohibited inside or outside the Educational Institution. Whoever directly or indirectly commits, participates in, abets or propagates ragging within, or outside the Educational Institution shall on conviction, will be punished. All the senior students are strictly warned against getting involved into such a non-bailable crime and all are requested to desist from such activities for not endangering their future.


The members of the anti-ragging committee should make sure following things do not occur to any of the students in the College. Ragging constitutes one or more of any of the following acts:

  1.  Any conduct by any student or students whether by words spoken or written or by an act which has the effect of teasing, treating or handling with rudeness a fresher or any other student.
  2. Indulging in rowdy or in disciplined activities by any student or students which causes or is likely to cause annoyance, hardship, physical or psychological harm or to raise fear in any fresher or any other student.
  3. Asking any student to do any act which such student will not in the ordinary course do and which has the effect of causing or generating a sense of shame, or torment or embarrassment to the student.
  4. Any act by a senior student that prevents, disrupts or disturbs the regular academic activity of any other student or a fresher.
  5. Exploiting the services of a fresher or any other student for completing the academic tasks assigned to an individual or a group of students.
  6. Any act of financial extortion or forceful expenditure burden put on a fresher or any other student by students.
  7. Any act of physical abuse including all variants of it: sexual abuse, homosexual assaults, stripping, forcing obscene and lewd acts, gestures, causing bodily harm or any other danger to health or person.

Antiragging Committee Incharge

S.No. Name Department
1. George T Vadakkumcheril AP/CSE

Department Coordinators

S.No. Name Department
1. Hyjan Jacob AP/ME
2. Paul xavier AP/EEE
3. George T Vadakkumcheril AP/CSE
4. Anet Roy LR/S&H
5. Honey Devassy LR/S&H
6. Shalini Mohan AP/CE
7. Rasnamol George AP/ECE
8. Rahila K AP/EEE